NAWBO National Selects Woman Business Owner of the Year Finalists

Aug 7, 2018 | Uncategorized


(Washington, D.C. August 7, 2018)—The National Association of Women Business Owners (NAWBO) is pleased to announce the finalists for the 2018 Woman Business Owner of the Year Award sponsored by Bank of America.  NAWBO members Penny Benkeser of SERVEPRO Northwest Charlotte, Charlotte, NC; Dawn Dyer of Dyer Sheehan Group, Inc., Ventura, CA; and Francine Friedman Griesing of Griesing Law, LLC in Philadelphia, PA were chosen by a panel of NAWBO leadership and Bank of America representatives.


2018 Woman Business Owner of the Year Finalists
Penny Benkeser, Dawn Dyer, and Francine Friedman Griesing

“Once again NAWBO members have made the selection process for our national award difficult,” said Molly Gimmel NAWBO National Chair.  “NAWBO is proud to be the unified voice of all women business owners, representing all sizes and sectors of business.  The three finalists not only have thriving businesses but set an example of giving back to their community.  It is our privilege to honor their dedication to success in all areas of life.”

The NAWBO National Woman Business Owner of the Year Award recognizes a NAWBO Member who excels at strategy, operations, finances, problem-solving, overcomes adversity and gives back to her community. NAWBO and Bank of America leadership will present the distinguished award during the Annual Awards Gala on September 25 in Spokane, WA.  The Awards Gala will conclude the National Women’s Business Conference – Work Well, Live Well.  For more information about NAWBO and the conference CLICK HERE.


Skip to content