Goal of Parity Reached in NAWBO National 2018 Endorsement Cycle

Nov 6, 2018 | Advocacy, Uncategorized

NAWBO National supports equal number of Democratic and Republican candidates.

Washington, D.C. —The National Association of Women Business Owners (NAWBO) reaches parity for candidates endorsed in the 2018 election cycle.  “NAWBO is proud to be the unified voice of the women business owner community.  Our members are diverse in many ways, including their political party of choice. To truly stand as a bipartisan organization, we had a goal to endorse an equal number of Democratic and Republican candidates in the 2018 election cycle, and I am extremely proud that we were able to meet that goal on behalf of our members,” explains Molly Gimmel, NAWBO National Board Chair. “Our nation’s public policy is at its best and our NAWBO members are best represented when we work together regardless of party labels. NAWBO National truly believes each of our candidates not only share the proper business acumen to craft innovative legislation on behalf of American businesses, but they also value a bipartisan approach to lawmaking which is not the case for all of today’s politicians.”

Candidates for U.S. Senate include:

  • Senator Maria Cantwell,
  • Senator Ben Cardin,
  • Senator Tim Kaine,
  • Representative Beto O’Rourke, 
  • Governor Mitt Romney, and
  • Representative Kyrsten Sinema.

Candidates for U.S. House of Representatives include:

  • Representative Alma Adams,
  • Representative Don Beyer,
  • Representative Susan Brooks,
  • Representative Andre Carson,
  • Representative Steve Chabot, 
  • Representative Judy Chu,
  • Representative Barbara Comstock,
  • Justin Fareed,
  • Representative Jaime Herrera Beutler,
  • Representative Will Hurd,
  • Young Kim,
  • Representative Doris Matsui,
  • Representative Cathy McMorris Rodgers,
  • Representative Peter Roskam,
  • Representative Stephanie Murphy,
  • Representative Brad Schneider,
  • Representative Jackie Speier,
  • Representative Elise Stefanik,
  • Representative Steve Stivers,
  • Representative Jackie Walorski,
  • Representative Mimi Walters, and
  • Representative Nydia Velasquez.

NAWBO National considered candidates for endorsement after they had won their primary. The selection of candidates was based solely on their history of business ownership or their voting record demonstrating their consistent support of business owners.  For more information about the 2018 Endorsement Program click here: https://www.nawbo.org/advocacy/nawbo-congressional-endorsement-program/2018-nawbo-congressional-endorsement-program

Skip to content