NAWBO Installs Its 2017-2018 National Board of Directors

Jul 18, 2017 | Uncategorized

2017 NAWBO Board of Directors

Sitting (L-R): Teresa Meares, Kathleen Warnick, Molly Gimmel

Standing (L-R): Tanya R. Allen, Cristina Morales Heaney, Diane E Ferry, Emily Wirowek, Jen Earle, Jennifer Brand Ransom, Jeanette Armbrust, Shaila Rao Mistry, Loreen Gilbert



NAWBO has appointed Kathleen Warnick of Warnick Consultants to Chair of the 2017-2018 Board of Directors. The incoming Board of Directors’ plans will strengthen NAWBO’s initiatives of providing educational programs and resources women entrepreneurs need to be successful in all stages of business growth.

“Throughout our 42-year history, NAWBO has been fortunate to have national board members who are committed servant leaders. This year’s board is no exception. I look forward to working with these incredible women who generously devote their time and talents for the betterment of all women business owners,” says Kathy. “NAWBO was founded to be the first organization advocating for women business owners. It is our pleasure to carry on that legacy today and to work toward solutions on issues that impact our members like tax reform, workplace flexibility, government contracting and the workforce gap.”

Kathy has established a reputation as professional, honest, knowledgeable, innovative and practical. Through more than 30 years of business and leadership experience, she has an expansive understanding of the unique needs of a variety of businesses. She built Warnick Consultants on the core principle of refusing to believe that one size fits all and that every business has a unique set of needs for its financial and operational systems.

Kathy has been honored as a Woman to Watch by Columbus Business First and selected as an Outstanding Woman in Technology finalist by Rev1 Ventures in central Ohio. In 2016, Warnick Consultants was honored to be a finalist for the Business First Corporate Caring Award. Warnick received the Medical Mutual Pillar Award for Nonprofit Board Executive of the Year for community service for her work in NAWBO, the Women’s Small Business Accelerator and the Young Entrepreneurs Academy.  She was instrumental in bringing the Young Entrepreneurs Academy to the Columbus area.

The 2017-2018 NAWBO National Board of Directors will be composed of: Kathleen Warnick –Chair; Teresa Meares – Past Chair; Molly K. Gimmel – Chair Elect; Tanya R. Allen, Jeanette Armbrust, Diane E. Ferry, Loreen Gilbert, Cristina Morales Heaney, Shaila Rao Mistry, Jennifer Brand Ransom and Emily Wirowek.

At “Together We Dare,” the National Women’s Business Conference hosted by NAWBO and held October 15-17 in Minneapolis, Minnesota, the National Board will be introduced to members and partners.



Skip to content