About - Phoenix | NAWBO

About NAWBO Phoenix


National Association of Women Business Owners (NAWBO) is the voice of America's 11.6 million women-owned businesses. Since 1975, NAWBO has helped women evolve their businesses by sharing resources and providing a single voice to shape economic and public policy. NAWBO is the only dues-based national organization representing the interests of all women entrepreneurs in all types of businesses. There are chapters of NAWBO in almost every metropolitan area. NAWBO is represented in 33 countries across the world through its affiliation with Les Femmes Chefs d' Enterprises Mondiales (World Association of Women Entrepreneurs). NAWBO's strength comes from the diversity of its membership – all sizes from sole proprietorship to hundreds of employees; every industry from construction, importers, retailers to service providers - and in all areas of the country. Membership is open to sole proprietors, partners and corporate owners with day-to-day management responsibility. Active members who live in a chapter area automatically join both chapter and national. There is an At-Large Chapter for the women business owners outside the chapter areas. 

Click here to view NAWBO's 40 Year Timeline.




NAWBO is an organization which works to: STRENGTHEN the wealth-creating capacity of our members and promote economic development; CREATE innovative and effective changes in the business culture; BUILD strategic alliances, coalitions, and affiliations; and TRANSFORM public policy and influence opinion makers.




Executive Committee

Rosaria Cain, Knoodle, President

Ania Kubicki, ANGLES Public RelationPresident-Elect

Karen Urman, Urman Enterprises, Secretary

Joy Cervantes,Beach Fleischman, Treasurer

Jean BrieseJean Briese, Immediate Past President 


Board of Directors

Ronit Urman, Urman Enterprises, Co-Director of Mentoring Program

Suzi Glover-Garman, Suzi Glover- State FarmCo-Chair of Membership Program

Imelda Hartley, Imelda's Happy Tamales, Co-Chair of Membership Program        

Sindi Martinez, FocalPoint Coaching, Director of Public Policy & Advocacy

Taylor Wellman, Financial Potion, Marketing Chair

Sandra Guardarrama Baumunk, Knoodle, Programming Co-Chair

Ania Kubicki, ANGLES Public Relation, Programming Co-Chair

Ashley Ament, Merrill Lynch, Corporate Partner Chair

Angela Garmon, ARG Coaching & Consulting Group, Community Alliance Chair

Nancy A Shenker, theONswitch®, Content Chair

Madeleine MacRae, Madeleine MacRae, Strategic Planning Chair

April Tinhorn, TINHORN, Diversity and Inclusion Co-Chair

Tish Times, Tish Times Marketing & Sales, Diversity and Inclusion Co-Chair

Ginger Clayton, Elontec, Director of Neighborhood NAWBO

Shannon Hardy, The Project Pros, Administrator 

Contact the Phoenix Chapter: 480-289-5768


Past Presidents


Jean Briese, 2020-2021

Mary Lou Bessette, 1996-1997
Angela Garman, 2019-2020 Debi Baldwin, 1995-1996
Ronit Urman,2018-2019 MJ Gilbert, 1994-1995
Julie S. Cook, 2017-2018 Patsy Bakunin, 1993-1994
Phaedra Earhart, 2016-2017 Linda Thrasher, 1992-1993
Nancy Sanders, 2015-2016 Barbara Lambesis, 1991-1992
Dorothy Wolden, 2014-2015 B.J Tatro, 1990-1991
Jackie Wszalek, 2013-2014 Virginia Mayer, 1988-1989
Lynda Bishop, 2012-2013 Gretta Boshara, 1987-1988
Kristine Kassel, 2011-2012 Jacki Bowers, 1986-1987
Cindy Hynes, 2010-2011 Sandra Sandblom Henry, 1985-1986
Loretta Love Huff, 2009-2010  
Robin Orchard, 2008-2009  
Choo Tay, 2007-2008  
Cynthia Wrasman, 2006-2007  
Carolyn Brown, 2005-2006  
Donna Davis, 2004-2005  
Cammi Bailey, 2003-2004  
Becky Jackson, 2002-2003  
Annette Alvarez, 2001-2002  
Charlotte Hodel, 2000-2001  
Patricia Drain, 1999-2000  
Rebecca Winterscheidt, 1998-1999  
Ann Owen, 1997-1998  



2021 Desert Diamonds Awards

Congratulations to Our 2021 Chapter Award Finalists!

Business Owner of the Year: 

Member of the Year: 

Unsung Hero:

Spirit of NAWBO Sisterhood: 

Bridge Builder of the Year:  

Corporate Partner of the Year: 

Business Impact Award: 

Young Professional: